SDHL Playoffs will begin March 1

The finals are scheduled to get underway on March 15

The 2020-21 SDHL season is drawing to a close with all 10 teams playing the final games of their 36-game regular season schedule. Although there is still some regular season hockey to be played, no one can catch first place Luleå and the remaining seven playoff teams have already been decided. Leksand and Göteborg are on the outside looking in after finishing the season in ninth and tenth place, respectively.

Regular Season Standings

  1. Luleå
  2. Brynäs
  3. HV71
  4. Djurgården
  5. Linköping
  6. MODO
  7. SDE
  8. AIK
  9. Leksand
  10. Göteborg

Brynäs’ Lara Stalder will win the SDHL scoring title after becoming the first player in league history to record 80 points in a single season.

Stalder makes history, records 80th point of season


This is the SDHL playoff structure but the league has made it clear that things could change due to the pandemic. Travel has been reduced by arranging the home-ice advantage in blocks. So, for the semifinals and final, the first two games of the five-game series will be at the lower seed’s home rink and the final three games will be at the higher seed’s home rink.


Best-of-three series.

Quarterfinal Game One - Monday, March 1

Quarterfinal Game Two - Wednesday, March 3

Quarterfinal Game Three* - Thursday, March 4


Best-of-five series.

Semifinal Game One - Sunday, March 7

Semifinal Game Two - Monday, March 8

Semifinal Game Three - Wednesday, March 10

Semifinal Game Four* - Thursday, March 11

Semifinal Game Five* - Friday, March 12


Best-of-five series.

Final Game One - Monday, March 15

Final Game Two - Wednesday, March 17

Final Game Three* - Friday, March 19

Final Game Four* - Sunday, March 21

Final Game Five* - Monday, March 22
* = if necessary