Whitecaps Re-Sign Snodgrass and Sign Paetyn Levis

Rookie of the Year finalist and Frozen Four MVP sign in the State of Hockey.

Whitecaps Re-Sign Snodgrass and Sign Paetyn Levis
Natalie Snodgrass of the Minnesota Whitecaps (Photo Credit: Michelle Jay/Boston Pride)

The Minnesota Whitecaps announced the re-signing of forward Natalie Snodgrass and the signing of Ohio State University forward Paetyn Levis, both to two-year deals, this week. Financial terms of both deals were not disclosed.

Snodgrass was a finalist for Rookie of the Year and an All-Star in her first season as a pro where she posted 20 points (10g-10a) in 22 games and added another three points (1g-2a) in three postseason games.

“It feels incredible, and I still can’t believe I get to call this my job. Especially since I get to play in front of my family, friends, and the greatest fans in the PHF for two more years! Signing a new contract has never been easier when I have the teammates that I do,” Snodgrass was quoted as saying in the press release that announced the deal. “The laughs, banters, making fun of Bou, and overall commitment to one another is above all else, and I’m lucky I get to share this experience with them.”

Levis recorded 122 points (55g-67a) over 171 games/five seasons with the Buckeyes, and helped them to the program’s first NCAA title (2022) where she was named the MVP of the Frozen Four.

“I’m honored to start my pro career in Minnesota. Being from Minnesota, growing up with the Whitecaps playing nearby, I have always admired them. So having the opportunity to play of this organization that I’ve been inspired by is really exciting,” Levis was quoted as saying in the press release announcing her signing.

The signings of Snodgrass and Levis brings the Whitecaps total signings up to 22 ahead of Season 9. They join goaltenders Amanda Leveille and Chantal Burke, defenders Olivia Knowles, Patti Marshall, Amanda Boulier, Sidney Morin, Madison Bizal, and Maggie Flaherty, and forwards Jonna Albers, Denisa Křížová, Ashleigh Brykaliuk, Liz Schepers, Anna Klein, Brittyn Fleming, Brooke Bryant, Sydney Brodt, Catie Skaja, Abigal Boreen, Claire Butorac, and Ronja Mogren.