PWHPA to kick off All Star Teams games against US National Team

The games are part of a new series where varying rosters of PWHPA players will play against National Teams

Earlier this week, the PWHPA introduced a new series of games. A rotating line up of players will face off against various National Teams in the lead up to the 2022 Olympics.

They’ll be known as the Secret All-Star Team as Secret continues their support of the organization and will have a separate jersey. The rosters for each series will be picked by the General Managers and coaches of the hubs.

Fans didn’t have to wait long for the first set of games to be announced. The PWHPA All Stars will faces off against Team USA on Oct. 14, 15, and 17 in Minnesota, which is where the US National Team is training. The games will not be streamed because USA Hockey has closed all of the teams scrimmages, the PWHPA told The Ice Garden. The organization plans to live tweet the games and stream other games.


Samantha Cogan (Calgary, Scotiabank)Catherine Daoust (Montreal, Harvey's)Kassidy Sauve (Toronto, Sonnet)
Demi Crossman (Minnestoa, adidas)Laura Fortino (Toronto, Sonnet)Sydney Scobee (Minnestoa, adidas)
Karell Emard (Montreal, Harvey's)Brigette Lacquette (Calgary, Scotiabank)
Loren Gabel (Toronto, Sonnet)Ella Matteucci (Toronto, Sonnet)
Alexa Gruschow (Boston, Bauer)Maddie Rolfes (Minnestoa, adidas)
Ryleigh Houston (Minnestoa, adidas)Lauren Williams (Minnestoa, adidas)
Brittany Howard (Toronto, Sonnet)
Nicole Kosta (Toronto, Sonnet)
Sarah Lefort (Montreal, Harvey's)
Sarah Potomak (Calgary, Scotiabank)
Sophia Shaver (Minnestoa, adidas)
Baylee Wellhausen (Minnestoa, adidas)

The hub rosters have yet to be announced so this is first chance to see any new players. Only one new player are listed on the roster.

Forward Baylee Wellhausen last played for Wisconsin in 2017-18 when she was the captain of the team. She scored 42 goals in career as a Badger.

The transition to this roster shouldn’t be tough for her as she’ll be joined by more Badgers from the 2017-18 team in Maddie Rofles, Samantha Cogan, Sophia Shaver, and Lauren Williams.