PHF names 30 more 2022 All-Stars, opens fan voting

Fans can vote-in four more players for Darkangelo, Dempsey, and Thunstrom to draft their teams from

The PHF just announced more 30 All-Stars for its 2022 All-Star festivities, which are still scheduled to take place in Toronto. The below players were selected by PHF coaches and general managers, which is intriguing because the Metropolitan Riveters have just two players and the Minnesota Whitecaps have three players, including All-Star captain Allie Thunstrom.

The league provided some insight into the selection process in their release, an excerpt of which can be read here:

The team vote for All-Star selections was facilitated in two phases by the PHF office. All six clubs were asked to nominate nine players from their organization for All-Star consideration including one goaltender and eight skaters with no less than three defenders among them. The nominees formed a final ballot of 54 players. All six teams then submitted votes by ranking their top three goaltenders, top 12 defenders, and top 15 forwards based on the list of finalists and were not permitted to choose their own nominees.

The Boston Pride lead the way with eight players selected (excluding captain Jillian Dempsey), followed by the Toronto Six and the Connecticut Whale, who each have seven All-Stars selected (the Six have eight with captain Shiann Darkangelo). The Buffalo Beauts, who have played the fewest games at the holiday break (5), are sending at least four players to the All-Star Game, including captain Marie-Jo Pelletier.

Madison Packer of the Riveters will be competing in her fifth PHF/NWHL All-Star event. She played in her first All-Star game in 2016 after receiving 13,397 fan votes.

Here is the list of the 33 All-Stars we have as of today’s date, including the three captains.


Katie Burt (BOS)
Elaine Chuli (TOR)
Abbie Ives (CTW)


Amanda Boulier (BOS)
Taylor Davison (TOR)
Lindsay Eastwood (TOR)
Kali Flanagan (BOS)
Kaleigh Fratkin (BOS)
Tori Howran (CTW)
Dominique Kremer (BUF)
Patti Marshall (MIN)
Allie Munroe (CTW)
Marie-Jo Pelletier (BUF)
Shannon Turner (CTW)
Taylor Woods (TOR)


Taylor Accursi (BUF)
McKenna Brand (BOS)
Michela Cava (TOR)
Jonna Curtis (MIN)
Sammy Davis (BOS)
Anjelica Diffendal (BUF)
Taylor Girard (CTW)
Mikyla Grant-Mentis (TOR)
Kennedy Marchment (CTW)
Meghara McManus (BOS)
Madison Packer (MET)
Christina Putigna (BOS)
Rebecca Russo (MET)
Alyssa Wohlfeiler (CTW)
Emma Woods (TOR)


Shiann Darkangelo (TOR)
Jillian Dempsey (BOS)
Allie Thunstrom (MIN)

There’s a good mix of veterans and newcomers here but there are definitely a few noteworthy omissions. The good news for fans is that four more players — three skaters and one goaltender — can still be voted in. Fan voting is open now and fans who want to make sure their favorite players are on the ice can follow this link to cast their ballot.

Guest coaches announced for PHF All-Star Showcase

Fan voting closes on Sunday, January 9 at 11:00 p.m. ET. Winners of the vote will be announced on Tuesday, January 11. A virtual draft (date TBD) will be conducted for the three All-Star captains to select their teams. We are also waiting to hear how each All-Star captain will be paired with the three honorary coaches: Meghan Chayka, Melody Davidson, and Sami Jo Small.