How to watch the 2017 Ball Hockey Championships

Six teams will compete for the top prize in ball hockey in Pardubice, Czech Republic this week.

Just because the IIHF World Championships are over doesn’t mean there isn’t any more international hockey left this season.

Six teams from around the world travelled to Pardubice in the Czech Republic to play in the 2017 Ball Hockey Championships. Teams from Canada, Italy, Slovakia, USA, the United Kingdom, and the Czech Republic will compete for ball hockey’s top prize over the course of a week.

The tournament begins in the early hours tomorrow morning and runs from June 3 to June 10.

Followers of the CWHL and NWHL will see a few familiar faces on the roster: Jamie Lee Rattray and Devon Skeats are on Team Canada’s roster and Paige Harrington, Amber Moore, and Cherie Stewart (as well as TIG’s own Eileen Meslar) will be playing for Team USA.

You can find a list of all the rosters here and the full tournament schedule along with links for streams and online results here.

The preliminaries start tomorrow, and each team will play each other once before the elimination rounds begin. Games can be watched via streams that will go up shortly before game time and will also have live stats online. Here’s the schedules for the opening round of play (all times EST)


USA v. Italy - 6 a.m. EST

Slovakia v. Canada - 9 a.m. EST

Czech Republic v. United Kingdom - 1 p.m. EST


Canada v. United Kingdom - 7 a.m. EST

Czech Republic v. Italy - 11 a.m. EST

Slovakia v. USA - 1 p.m. EST


Canada v. USA - 5 a.m. EST

United Kingdom v. Italy - 8 a.m. EST

Czech Republic v. Slovakia - 10 a.m. EST


Slovakia v. United Kingdom - 5:30 a.m. EST

Italy v. Canada - 10:30 a.m. EST

USA v. Czech Republic - 10:30 a.m. EST


United Kingdom v. USA - 5:30 a.m. EST

Canada v. Czech Republic - 1 p.m. EST

Italy v. Slovakia - 3:30 p.m. EST