CWHL names another 12 players to 2019 All-Star roster

Inferno and Les Canadiennes have 6 players each so far

Twelve more players were named to the 2019 CWHL All-Star roster today, bringing the total to 23 of the 34 total players. The All-Star game will be played on Jan. 20 at the Scotiabank Arena in Toronto. The final batch of players will be released on Friday.

CWHL announces first 11 All-Stars

From the Calgary Inferno rookie Halli Krzyzaniak gets a nod. She leads all Inferno defenders in goals on the season with three. Kacey Bellemy and Brigette Lacquette join her as well.

Montreal will be represented by Erin Ambrose, Emerance Maschmeyer, Lauriane Rougeau, and Jill Saulnier.

Megan Bozek, Liz Knox, and Jamie Lee Rattray will head to Toronto for the Thunder.

Hanna Bunton was added from KRS Vanke Rays. Mellissa Channell was the lone Furies representative in this batch.

No players from the Blades were announced this round.

Calgary Inferno

  • Rebecca Johnston
  • Blayre Turnbull
  • Alex Rigsby
  • Kacey Bellemy
  • Halli Krzyzaniak
  • Brigette Lacquette/

Les Canadiennes de Montreal

  • Hilary Knight
  • Marie-Philip Poulin
  • Erin Ambrose
  • Emerance Maschmeyer
  • Lauriane Rougeau
  • Jill Saulnier/

Markham Thunder

  • Jocelyn Larocque
  • Laura Stacey
  • Megan Bozek
  • Liz Knox
  • Jamie Lee Rattray/

KRS Vanke Rays

  • Rachel Llanes
  • Jessica Wong
  • Hanna Bunton/

Toronto Furies

  • Natalie Spooner
  • Mellissa Channell/

Worcester Blades

  • Lauren Williams/

13 players who should be CWHL All-Stars

Players are nominated by their team’s general manager based on skill as well as off-ice contributions such as community involvement. The player lists — which are ranked from 1 (highest) to 10 (lowest) — are submitted to Commissioner Jayna Hefford who makes the final rosters.