2023 Isobel Cup Final to be Played at Arizona’s Mullett Arena

2023 Isobel Cup Final to be Played at Arizona’s Mullett Arena
Boston Pride players celebrate with the 2022 Isobel Cup as champions of the PHF. (Photo Credit: Michelle Jay/Boston Pride)

The PHF announced today that the 2023 Isobel Cup Final will be held at Mullett Arena on the campus of Arizona State University in Tempe, Arizona, on Sunday, March 26. The game will be broadcast on ESPN2 and TSN beginning at 6 p.m. local time, 9 p.m. ET.

“Raising the Isobel Cup and celebrating a championship is what all PHF athletes commit themselves to achieve, and we can’t wait to see the moment unfold at Mullett Arena on March 26,” said PHF Commissioner Reagan Carey, in the press release. “As we continue building momentum for our sport in the new PHF era, it’s important to strengthen relationships in different markets and grow the game by showcasing professional women’s hockey to more fans throughout North America.”

The 2023 Isobel Cup Final will be played after the Arizona Coyotes NHL game in the afternoon against the defending Stanley Cup champion Colorado Avalanche. Throughout the weekend Lyndsey Fry, an Olympic silver medalist (2014) for Team USA and an analyst on Coyotes’ radio broadcasts, who is also President of the Arizona Kachinas Girls Hockey Association, will team up with the league and its players to host activities for local youth.

The two finalists will be decided between the four playoff teams in the next ten days - the Boston Pride, Toronto Six, Connecticut Whale, and Minnesota Whitecaps. Boston is the PHF’s two-time defending champion and has won three Isobel Cups over the first seven seasons of the league. Minnesota won the Cup in their first season (2019) in the league as an expansion team, while Connecticut and Toronto are looking to capture their first title.

Tickets will go on sale Monday, March 13 at MullettArena.com.

Previous Isobel Cup winners:

2016: Boston Pride

2017: Buffalo Beauts

2018: Metropolitan Riveters

2019: Minnesota Whitecaps

2020: No Cup Final (covid)

2021: Boston Pride

2022: Boston Pride