NCAA bracket released

The final 8 teams left in NCAA Division 1 hockey

After a long regular season and a tantalizing set of conference tournaments we have arrived at the NCAA tournament.  There are seven games remaining until we can crown a champion in Boston in two weeks.

Here is the bracket:

1 Cornell v 8 Mercyhurst

2 Wisconsin v 7 Clarkson

3 Northeastern v 5 Princeton

4 Minnesota v 6 Ohio State

Mercyhurst University (CHA), Princeton University (ECAC), Northeastern University (Hockey East), and Ohio State University (WCHA) won their conference tournaments and were awarded autobids. Clarkson (ECAC), Cornell (ECAC), Minnesota (WCHA), and Wisconsin (WCHA) were selected as the at-large teams.

The quarterfinals will be played the weekend of March 14 at Cornell, Wisconsin, Northeastern, and Minnesota with the winners moving on to the Frozen Four in Boston on March 20.

The committee only seeded the top four teams. Then they keep bracket integrity for the next four teams, providing it does not create more flights then are minimally required.

We will update the dates and times as they are released.